Dear Venus

Dear Venus

 

Venus is shining brightly in the sky

She is beautiful even when she doesn’t seem to care about it

And here in a small and lonely planet

I wonder if she even remembers me?

 

Do you remember all the stories I whispered to you secretly?

All those sad stories I tried to hide so hard

Oh how I desperately want to come back to the past

To the wonderland I forgot for such a long time

 

Now I don’t even know who I am

Where I’m gonna go or what I’m gonna get?

Is it a boring, lifeless life I’m gonna lead?

It’s so terrible thinking about all of this in such a day …

 

Is happiness something we all have to trace

In a vicious circle that brings us back to where we start?

Are good things in life will never last

And we’d better hide them deep so that they’ll never spoil?

 

Or maybe I have a choice

I just keep those chaotic feelings in my head

Putting all my dreams in the box hiding under my bed

And save them for someday when I get wiser

 

Oh Venus, you know, life would be much easier

Shining brightly in the sky and never change a bit …

 

-T.H-

Leave a Reply

