For a guy I met

For a nice guy I met

Hey nice guy, it’s not the first time we met

But I’ve just changed all my thoughts of you

Well, to be honest I think you’re way too cute

I like your smile and the way you talk

I whisper this to you secretly in the dark

No, I don’t think I have a crush on you

You’re one of the guys, to name but a few

To whom I spare a small corner in my heart

Just like before, well, some times in the past

You walked past me and something good lingered

Making my life a little bit better

When thinking: “Well, nice guys exist!”

Leave a Reply

