The joy of cooking

The joy of cooking

The joy of cooking lies in going to the market every morning

I love seeing vegetable stalls filled with colours just like a Van Gogh

I love all the beautiful fragrance from so many fruits

I love all the welcoming smiles the salesladies just give me

The joy of cooking lies in all the dishes you cook within your ability

Not too sophisticated and perfect one, but at least you put your heart and soul on it

I love trying some new cuisine I learn from the internet

Sometimes I succeed, but sometimes it turns out to be such a disaster!

The joy of cooking lies in the love-and-care message sent to your family members

By a good dish you just show them how deep is your love

That’s why I adore the first greeting from my dad when he gets home from work:

“Hey honey girl, smell good, what’s for dinner?”

-T.H-

Leave a Reply

