What is life?

What is life?

 

Something happened today really made me upset

And now, midnight, staying wide awake on my bed

I can’t help but wondering: What is life?

 

What is life?

Is that a game all of us need to play

Who will have the upper hand and who will not?

Why all of us get involved in it

When no one ever know the rule of the game?

 

What is life?

What do we live for if finally we have to die?

Nothing really mean anything when death approaches

God, please tell me why you’re so cold-hearted

To create an eternal death and a short tricky life?

 

What is life?

Is that an adventure that I longed for when I was a child?

No, life is absolutely not that romantic

The woman I heard about today lost all the dreams she cherished

About faith, about love, about a man she could count on!

 

When I lie here and think about all of this, well, life still keeps moving on

It’s a big puzzle to me, but it’s mysteriously attractive

Tomorrow is still another day to live

And not until that will we discover what our god in heaven has in store!

 

-T.H-

Leave a Reply

