I should have known

I should have known

– To a special someone –

 

Dear someone I think it’s over

We will never be together, and I know that

I should have been wiser of all similar cases in the past

I should have known I’m not a nice sweet pretty girl

I should have known that I’m none of your concern

I should have known you are just a passer-by and no more than that

 

I should have to take a look back to the past

And just realize how stupid I am …

 

I’m trying to freeze the pain with some mid-night icecream

Shedding some tears and tomorrow I’ll continue with my head up!

Hope that I’ll get over you and you will become just someone in the past

But not a dark cold shadow that haunted my life …

 

-T.H-

Leave a Reply

