I love my life for all the precious little things

I love my life for all the precious little things

 

I’m a very lucky girl and I know that

Don’t get me wrong, I’m not a pretty perfect little girl

Nor am I a princess or queen of the prom

I don’t have any of those shiny things that many other girls have

But to me life is wonderful, and I know that

I love my life for all the precious little things

I love the sweet melodies I listen to every morning

I love my bikes, the one that has remained dirty for weeks

I love the cup of hot milk my mother makes for me when I get sick

I love hanging out with my little sister picking flowers out the paddy fields

I love chatting with some of my friends about books or films

I love happy family dinner with fried chicken – my favorite

I love girls’ pijama party talking like an idiot about my romantic imaginary first kiss

I love my old shoes that I don’t want to say goodbye even when they are badly torn

 

Sometimes I’m so upset that my heart is too small

To keep all those precious little things in there to cherish!

-T.H-

Leave a Reply

