On the balcony of love

On the balcony of love

 

Like Juliet, I’m standing here, on the balcony of love

I’m waiting for you in my best and fairest white gown

I lift my hands and wish upon the above stars

That Romeo will come to me, on the balcony of love

 

Dear Romeo, though I know that life could sometimes be tough

Standing besides you, I believe everything would be fine

Don’t you ever know you just inspire me to live with the very best parts of mine?

I look in your deep brown eyes and forget all the sorrows burdened in my heart

 

I’m so sure that this love would never be like some sad stories in the past

Can you imagine how strong and how deep is my love for you?

To be honest, I’m scared to death right now

But I bury all the fear and patiently wait for you right here, on the balcony of love

 

The night is quite over, and here comes the dawn so glorious

But I’m still here, on the balcony of love I stand

Hope is fading, where are you, my beloved prince?

You have changed your mind, or someone just gets on your way to the balcony of love?

 

Romeo never comes, that’s the end of the story – a cold and painful truth

And here, all alone on the balcony of love, I cry …

 

-T.H-

Leave a Reply

