I love you, my little princess

I love you, my little princess

 

I love you, the girl who’s made of honey

I still remember the moment I first saw you, you were just a teeny tiny pup

When you opened your little eyes looking into mine, I felt the warmth of love

‘Cause you are forever my little beloved sister and I love you so …

 

You taught me how to be a clumsy pathetic little mum

I learned how to sing your favorite lullaby and how to feed you with soup

I didn’t freak out anymore everytime you pooped

‘Cause you are forever my little beloved sister and I love you so …

 

You’re the sweetest girl I have ever known

You write cute letters to me whenever you think I’m upset

You are a little super-loyal fan of dad

You are the closest friend of mummy’s stupid kitties

You ask funny questions about everything you see

You play with boys only and your favorite color is red

You show me your long list of friends with 2 columns love-hate

You get serious sunburn every summer ‘cause you never take a nap at noon

 

You make our family a much better home sweet home

Without you I don’t think Mid-autumn will be Mid-autumn and Tet will be Tet

I love when I see your smile welcoming me right at the doorstep

I love how you dance around naked before having a shower in the bathroom

 

I will think about you no matter where I would possibly go

I will memorize the moment you first grabbed my finger with your tiny fist

I will always remember your cutiest smile with two funny crooked teeth

‘Cause you are forever my little beloved sister and I love you so …

 

-T.H-

Leave a Reply

