This is our fate

This is our fate …

 

What if I didn’t make up my mind to be a different me on that strange afternoon?

What if I didn’t catch a cold and spent a whole boring day lying in bed?

What if I didn’t come up with some ideas sounding so sweet?

Sometimes I just can’t help but wonder what if we didn’t have a chance to meet again?

 

Because I made up my mind to be a different me on that strange afternoon

I had seen a light shining up your brown eyes and I loved that

Because I caught a terrible cold and spent the whole day lying in bed

I discovered I could actually creat some funny sweet little things

And because we had a second chance to meet again

My life seemed to be better in a way I have never thought of

 

So I lift my hands and praise that if our path of life has a third time to get crossed

On a beautiful day, I would look into your deep brown eyes and smile my sweetest smile

‘Cause this is our fate and we could not deny …

 

-T.H-

Leave a Reply

