Dear Juliet, does this thing even call love?

Dear Juliet

 

Dear Juliet, does this thing even call love?

When you can’t get the image of someone out of your head

No matter how hard you’ve tried

When you find it torturing you inside out when you have to hide

All your feelings for him

Does this thing even call love?

Or it’s just because I’ve been alone for long enough?

I haven’t known so many nice guys?

Or I’ve read his face all wrong?

Time will heal every wound, I know that, still

Watching him fading away also hurts me

Does this thing even call love?

But I have to let him go

Though it’s such a tough choice to make

I have to keep my pride and he has to keep his girl

No, I just can’t shatter all of those glass walls

I don’t have enough courage to do so

Does this thing even call love?

 

-T.H-

Leave a Reply

