Don’t say no if you mean yes

Don’t say no if you mean yes

 

I still keep a small piece of paper from yours with a big big “No”

Honey, don’t ever say no if all you mean is yes

You are a precious thing to me and I guess you know that

But if you don’t belong there, I will never lie to myself that you really do

 

So don’t look down on me in mercy with your tricky “No”

‘Cause time will prove to me that all you really mean is yes

Hit me with the truth and it won’t hurt me more than it’s supposed to hurt

When hope doesn’t get involved, it would be much easier

 

Now when I’m getting a little bit wiser

When you’re no longer there ‘cause all you really mean is yes

I learn a precious lesson that it’s better to always be honest

It won’t hurt you more than it’s supposed to hurt: The truth!

 

-T.H-

Leave a Reply

