Dear dad

Dear daddy

 

It’s always me who talk about sadness and pain

But today it’s you – the world strongest man

Now that I see your Achille heel

I wish I could let you know how little it means

And I will always love you, still

I know we all live for something

Something that is the spine

Something that makes us proud

And when it goes tumbling down

We are lost

So what big deal

We’re all chaining ourselves

While freedom should matter the most

 

I’m not wise enough to judge

And I still have a whole life ahead to fail

To me money is important but it’s not the utmost

There are mouths to feed but there are also heads to fill

You feed my mouth

You fill my head

You teach me that there are not just hard ground to walk

But also a blue sky to reach

And I always believe

Even now

In the middle of a chaotic world

Where a fool with money would behave like a king

Screw them!

I will go my way

I will be strong enough

I will keep my faith

I am not afraid of making mistakes

 

Above all

I would be free

Above all

I would be me

Daddy, you’ve done your best

Trust me, it’s my turn

I’ll go my own way

And whether it’s wrong or right

I’ll never regret!

 

-T.H-

Leave a Reply

