Where are you?

Where are you?

 

Where are you, when I’m getting so bored?

I’m home alone and I feel ignored

If you were here we might have popcorn and coke

I would tell you about my bad day and I guess you might laugh

I need to grow up

But I don’t

‘cause I want to always be your little girl …

 

Where are you, when I’m feeling lost?

You are a big tough man and you’ve been through all of it

You know where to go and you’re not afraid of anything

If you were here, you would scare my fear away and I would stop shaking

‘cause you are my cup of hot milk

‘cause you are the love that I feel

 

Where are you, when I’m feeling small?

I need big hands, great heart and strong embrace

If you were here you would kiss my forehead and take my heavy backpack

You might walk me home and wait outside until I turn my light off

 

I need someone singing me a lullaby

I need someone seeing the tears I try to hide

Where are you?

I’m feeling bored

I’m feeling lost

I’m feeling small

I’m feeling all alone

 

Where are you?

You might be so close

Little do I know …

You might be so far

On Jupiter and Mars …

 

-T.H-

Leave a Reply

