I caught sight of you

I caught sight of you

 

I thought I forgot you

I thought we went different ways

But when I caught sight of you today

Once again, you blew me away …

 

I like you in your cute sweater

I like the way you frown and the shy look upon your face

I watched your life in pictures

“We will meet again”, I prayed

 

Live well and be happy my superman

I’ll pray for you though we’ll never meet again

I realize even when I curse you, thinking I hate you so much

Once I catch sight of you, memories stir and love fills my heart …

 

-T.H-

Leave a Reply

