Book lover

Book lover

 

I’m a book lover,

A bookstore wanderer

When I’m walking down the aisle

I feel like time stops

And may I see again, staring from somewhere behind a pile of books

A thirteen-year-old me with her heart bursted with joy

 

I’m a book lover

And a book smeller

Nothing could be more addicting than an opening book

The brandnew smell ink, quilt and leather

The plain old smell time, fingerprint and dust

Books all smell peace

Like a childhood corner

A little dusty

Yet dreamy

 

I’m a book lover

And a book giver

Books for birthdays

Books for some words to say

And for some being held back

Books for sorry,

Books for a “thank you so much”

Books for everyone

For sharing, for love, for fun

 

Love me, love my books

’cause I’m a book lover!

 

-T.H-

Leave a Reply

