A sunny laundry day

A sunny laundry day

 

I hope everyday

Would be a sunny day

I hope everyday

Would be a laundry day

I put all my sadness into my socks

Hang it up

And let it evaporate

I drop all my tears into my blanket

Spread it out

And let it dry

 

Everything smells like childhood peace after a sunny day

Everything feels like a mommy hug after a laundry day

I fold my socks, my blanket, my sun-smell life

At the end of a sunny laundry day

And put them away …

 

-T.H-

Leave a Reply

