Je ne regrette rien

There is a huge burden upon my chest these days, yet I try to summon up all the courage to sing along Edith Piaf:

“Non rien de rien,

Non, je ne regrette rien.”

Je ne regrette rien. Because even though I don’t know or to put it more precisely, I don’t want to know what the future will be like, I will cherish and embrace every single moment with my loved ones. No more stupid excuses to duck a family gathering. No more saying-goodbye-with-an-absent-minded-smile.

Je ne regrette rien. Because I know someone up high has a plan for us. Some incidents will tear my heart down into million pieces. Some nights will be so long and so cold along that hollow withering corridor. Sometimes I will whisper inside my head that I don’t ever want to be a human-being in another life. Yet, life moves on. Life is meant to be better. Trying to poison myself from inside with hatred and anger won’t help. Sadness and pain is an indispensible part of life. Just like rainy days.

Je ne regrette rien. Because it doesn’t matter how long you’re gonna live. Life is the accumulation of all the moments you’ve got, gold, silver or rust. You can live long a garbage-dump life or a sparkling golden one. It’s upto you. Actually some quality time would be spent if we’re aware of how fragile is happiness. And how short and unpredictable this life is.

Je ne regrette rien. Because he told me so.

Just because he told me so.

And I know so.

maxresdefaultLove will fade, but memories stay…

Leave a Reply

