Why do we keep hurting each other?

He called me another failure of his life.

For the first time, I yelled at him: “How could you say that to me?”, leaving the room crying until my nose bled heavily.

I know things turn out to be full of shits for him these days. But I guess he thinks watching my hero falling apart is something I’m merry go round. Hell no. It feels like shit. You gave me a fatal blow and knocked me out.

After all, he’s another man wanting a table with a name on it.

After all, he’s a big boy with his useless toys.

Have I ever complained, when everything in the house was falling apart, and you didn’t do anything?

Have I ever complained, when my friend dropped by and you embarrassed me?

Have I ever complained, when you never buy me anything I want?

Have I ever complained, when you had another breakdown and you dragged all of us with you?

Have I ever complained, when you’re a self-destructive person who gave up after everybody else bursted their ass for you?

Have I ever complained?

For the first time in my life, I just want to yell at your face: SUCK IT UP LIKE A MAN!

 

Leave a Reply

