It’s not your fault

It’s not your fault

 

I can’t blame you, honey, it’s just not your fault

I know it’s high time for me to take several steps back

Sunshine and rainbow are still waiting promisingly ahead

You are definitely not a reasonable excuse to live in the past always

 

I should stop dreaming about looking at your face through a little white veil

Someone else will hold your hands and walking down the aisle to be heavenly blessed

And I will hide somewhere in the seething crowd to secretly blow a kiss

I’m perfectly fine, I can’t blame you, honey, it’s just not your fault

 

I’m only 21 now and it’s not too old

To understand all the facets of life and to tell precisely right from wrong, wise from nuts

Don’t look down on me in mercy and try to be nice ‘cause you don’t want me to get hurt

Time will heal almost every wound if in my heart there was any

 

So it’s not your fault to think I’m too immature to feel a wound in my heart, honey …

-T.H-

Leave a comment